ps classics - celebrating the heritage of broadway and american popular song
Catalog | Cast Albums & Soundtracks | Glitter & Doom: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Glitter & Doom

Get it on Amazon

iTunes Store Apple Music
Amazon Music Spotify
Apple Music

Release Date: March 8, 2024

what the critics are saying

“Celebrates the enduring legacy that Amy Ray and Emily Saliers have crafted through their raw, passionate, and deeply personal brand of queer folk rock…. It’s a joy to hear these tracks remixed and reimagined across such a wide variety of genres and settings.”

“Effervescent, gloriously vibrant musical numbers…. [Leads] Alex Diaz and Alan Cammish have beautiful, strong voices that intertwine in gorgeous duets…. It’s a celebratory, reverent notion that all of life’s tough circumstances can be solved, or at least helped, by singing an Indigo Girls tune – all of which contain the power to transform lives for the better.”

“Calls attention to the emotional mountain range of Emily Saliers and Amy Ray’s songwriting…. Michelle Chamuel’s [arrangements] constitute real innovation.”
–The New York Times

“A queer pop-disco romance…. Missi Pyle, as Doom’s down-and-out mom, surprises with a deep, melodious bark of a voice.”
–The Hollywood Reporter

“A lovely solo by Ming-Na Wen in ‘Fly Away’ [lifts] one particularly memorable set piece.”

Glitter & Doom
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

The timeless and timely songs of Indigo Girls have won generations of fans drawn to the duo’s artistry and activism. Now, PS Classics presents a feast for Indigo Girls lovers: the soundtrack to the film musical Glitter & Doom, which charts the romance between aspiring circus performer Glitter (Filipino star Alex Diaz) and struggling musician Doom (UK newcomer Alan Cammish), told through a bold reimagining of 25 iconic Indigo Girls songs, including “Closer to Fine,” “Power of Two” and “Get Out the Map.” The soundtrack also features the first new Indigo Girls song in four years, “What We Wanna Be,” recorded by Indigo Girls in Nashville in November 2023. Also included: a dance remix of “Galileo” by Ruby Rose, and star supporting turns by Ming-Na Wen, Missi Pyle, Lea DeLaria, Tig Notaro, Kate Pierson of the B-52s, Drag Race alum Peppermint, Broadway’s Beth Malone, and Indigo Girls themselves.

ALL 50 COPIES HAVE BEEN RESERVED. Follow PS Classics on socials to hear if additional copies become available.


track listing
  1. Closer to Fine (Prologue)
  2. Prince of Darkness
  3. Shed Your Skin & Touch Me Fall
  4. Keeper of My Heart
  5. Get Out the Map & Bitterroot
  6. Match & (S)He’s Saving Me
  7. World Falls
  8. Keeper of My Heart (Reprise)
  9. Everything in Its Own Time
  10. Little Revolution
  11. 1 2 3 & Leeds & I’ll Change
  12. Center Stage
  13. Mystery & Fly Away
  14. Get Out the Map & Prince of Darkness (Reprise)
  15. Closer to Fine & Everything in Its Own Time
  16. Power of Two
  17. What We Wanna Be
  18. Galileo (Glitter & Doom Remix by Ruby Rose)

you might also like

Were the World Mine
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Zanna Don't!
World Premiere

Original Broadway Cast

Jonathan Sings Larson

Anthony Rapp
Without You

A New Brain
2015 New York Cast

follow us on twitter join us on facebook

© 2024 PS Classics. All Rights Reserved. | New Releases | Catalog | Notes | About Us | Contact          Site Design by Mark Bakalor.

new releases catalog notes from ps about us contact contact usps classics mailing listtwitter facebook