ps classics - celebrating the heritage of broadway and american popular song
Catalog | Songbook | December Songs Music and Lyrics by Maury Yeston

December Songs: Music and Lyrics by Maury Yeston CD Image

Get it on Amazon

Album Release Date:
 March 7, 2006

what the critics are saying

“A lyrical and musical pathos that is guaranteed to stir your heart.”
–Toronto Star

“Poetic and hypnotic.”
–Talkin' Broadway

December Songs
Music & Lyrics by Maury Yeston
Isabelle Georges, Vocalist; Stan Cramer, Pianist

From PS Classics, the label that released the Grammy-nominated cast album of Maury Yeston's Nine: The Musical (not to mention the acclaimed Maury Yeston Songbook), comes this new recording of DECEMBER SONGS, Yeston's ravishing retelling of Schubert's Winterreise: part song-cycle, part cabaret piece, part music theatre showstopper. The singer: French-born Isabelle Georges, who performed the work to great acclaim during a three-month engagement at the Theatre du Renard in Paris during the winter of 2004–05. The album features a new orchestration by Larry Hochman (Spamalot, A Class Act, Jane Eyre) and includes the premiere recording of a new Yeston song, “Strange."

track listing
  1. Strange
  2. December Snow
  3. Where Are You Now?
  4. Please Let’s Not Even Say Hello
  5. When Your Love Is New
  6. Bookseller in the Rain
  7. My Grandmother’s Love Letters
  8. I Am Longing
  9. I Had a Dream About You
  10. By the River
  11. What a Relief
  12. La neige en decembre
  13. Ou es tu?
  14. Je t’en prie ne dis pas un mot
  15. L’amour voit le jour
  16. L’homme aux livres sous la pluie
  17. Tes lettres d’amour grand mere
  18. Je n’attends que d’etre aimee
  19. J‘ai fait ce reve de nous
  20. La riviere
  21. Tu peux souffler

you might also like

Maury Yeston Songbook

Nine: The Musical
New Broadway Cast

It's Only Life
Music & Lyrics by John Bucchino

Adding Machine
World Premiere
follow us on twitter join us on facebook

© 2017 PS Classics. All Rights Reserved. | Our Catalog | Notes | About Us | Contact          Site Design by Mark Bakalor

autographed CDs our catalog notes from ps about us contact contact usps classics mailing listtwitter facebook